10/27/15 Art Journaling Practice: Next Step

Time to fix the flowers and integrate the elements into the page.

I fooled around adding shadows. I sealed both pages with a layer of gel medium so that I would be able to write on top of any of the elements. The water soluble oil pastels I use often time ruin pens or is just impossible to write over. Putting a layer of gel medium over the top solves this problem. I have to be careful when doing this… the shadows I put down will reactivate when wet so I have gently go over the top of my elements so not to change its look.

Since I have to wait for the gel medium to dry – I will call it a day. Tomorrow I want to figure out a way to Make the Fan and the Bathing Suit Woman less like cut out images glued to the page. Shadowing helped I want more… unsure of what more would be right now. Also I would like to add black outlines to the white oil pastel lines I added to the page (to mimic the bathing suit lines). I also had wanted lots of room for journaling… and although I do, I might rethink my initial plan for where and how I was going to add it.

Happy Tuesday!

 

Leave a Reply

